Band Profile - Punk Rock n Roll, Psychobilly, Hardcore, Alternative Music Community - Band and Personal Profiles, Free Mohawk Internet Radio, Free Mp3s, Podcasts and Forums
Mohawk Radio Logo
Punk / Rock / Garage / Alternative

Blackpool, Other
United Kingdom

Profile Views:

No Girls in this Band...

View Pics
Send Message
Add to Mosh Pit

Chuck Berry Gene Vincent Eddie Cochran Pirates Rolling Stones Kinks Yardbirds Who Otis Redding Jimi Hendrix Pink Floyd/Syd Barrett Stooges/Iggy MC5 Doors Love Velvet Underground Seeds Sonics Tim Buckley Soft Machine/Robert Wyatt Led Zeppelin Alice Cooper Blue Oyster Cult New York Dolls T Rex Roxy Music Can Van Der Graaf Generator Gong David Bowie Neil Young Johnny Thunders AC/DC Ramones Radio Birdman Sex Pistols Motorhead Damned Wire Soft Boys/Robyn Hitchcock Dead Boys Saints Dead Kennedys Killing Joke Dead Can Dance Gaye Bykers On Acid Young Gods Red Hot Chili Peppers Nirvana Rage Against the Machine Prodigy Backyard Babies Hives Hellacopters Gluecifer Nashville Pussy At the Drive-In Queens of the Stone Age
Song Downloads
Click Track Title Below To DownloadDownloaded
UFX - Crack!2013
UFX - Knock You Down (rough mix)1090
UFX - Point (rough mix)809
UFX - Saviour2378

Mohawk Radio Player
Contact Information
MohawkRadio URL:
Band Website 1:
Band Website 2: enfesterd
Band Email:
Band Reviews
ad 1
Band Bio

UFX first sucked air in January 2006 following the dissolution of Uncle Fester and released "Crack", their first album on 6.6.6.

The band's line-up is:

Dunk - vocals, Chad - bass, Johnny Volume - guitar, Rat - drums, backing vocals

Rat used to play drums with Alien Sex Fiend but after rehabilitation is feeling much better now.

UFX were the last band playing on Saturday night at the Wasted Punk Festival aftershows in 2006 and at Rebellion 2007 and Rebellion 2008 as well as appearing at the festival itself. Rebellion 2009 awaits...

The versions of "Crack" and "Saviour" available for download on Mohawk are alternate mixes of the tracks on the "Crack" album. "Point" and "Knock You Down" are in their original raw preproduction states.

A 4 track EP "Super Creeps" was recorded in early 2008 but the band were unhappy with the mix and it has now been scrapped.

UFX are currently rehearsing new material for a full album, which will include three (rerecorded) tracks originally intended for the Super Creeps EP - K-Hole, New Career in Hell and Melting the Skeleton. If David Bowie agrees, we'll make the other track (a cover of his "Scary Monsters") available as an exclusive download here.

Upcoming Shows
We have no shows we want to list at this time.
Band Merchandise